DEPARTMENT CHAIR COUNCIL

Function of the Department Chair Council

The Department Chair Council is a college-wide planning and advisory group comprised of the Department Chairs of academic divisions across the College. The Department Chair Council:

- In support of the one-college identity, provides a forum for Departments Chairs to address academic issues related to maintaining consistency in academic offerings, programs, policies, and practices across the College's campuses;
- 2. Makes recommendations to the Deans' Council related to academic policies and practices; and
- 3. Serves as an advisory group to the Deans' Council on matters pertaining to the responsibilities and scope of the Department Chairs.

Membership

Chair: TBA

Ex-Officio: Chery Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ College Provost

Members: John Arbour, Instructor, Business and Technology

Mary Barrow, Professor, Nursing

Barry Brantley, Professor, Business and Technology Cheryl Brown, Professor, Business and Technology Ryland Burghardt, Instructor, Technical Division

Alyssia Dayries-Sam, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Elga Dextre, Instructor, Business and Technology

Ty Delger, Professor, Allied Health

Diondra DeMolle, Assistant Professor, Science and Mathematics Donald Davenport, Associate Professor, Technical Division

Bridgette Dufrene, Associate Professor, Nursing

Leslie Falkins, Technical Division

Elizabeth Feltey, Professor, Communication

Alcindo Frye, Technical Division

Rhoda Gorman, Assistant Professor, Science and Mathematics

Linda Green, Instructor, Nursing

Elizabeth "Shaye" Hope, Professor, Communication

Sarah Inman, Professor, Communication

Kenya Jackson, Associate Professor, Arts and Humanities

Linda Kieffer, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Larisia Jones, Associate Professor, Technical Division

Kristopher LaMorte, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Francesca Langlow, Professor, Allied Health Shawnte Lofton, Professor, Communication

Michael MacCurdy, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Alex McMillen, Instructor, Business and Technology

Lisa Melson, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Jackson Moss, Professor, Communication

Eddystone Nebel, Associate Professor, Science and Mathematics

April Noble, Instructor, Science and Mathematics

Alfonzo Perez, Instructor, Business and Technology

Philip Reppel, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Anne Riley, Instructor, Business and Technology

Kenneth Ripberger, Professor, Technical Division

Amanda Rosenzweig, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Department Chair Council 2022-2023 (continued):

Raul Salas, Instructor, Nursing
Michael Santos, Professor, Arts and Humanities
Tenisha Slaughter, Assistant Professor, Technical Division
Patricia Smart, Professor, Nursing
Sara Strickland, Professor, Science and Mathematics
Barbara Thomas, Professor, Arts and Humanities
Eboness Williams, Associate Professor, Science and Mathematics
Angela Wilson, Associate Professor, Business and Technology